Forgot password?
AIM Member University of Otago

University of Otago

New Zealand's National School of Pharmacy

P0 Box 56
9054, Dunedin
New Zealand

The University of Otago is New Zealand’s first University, founded in 1869. The University of Otago provides a research-led learning environment that is second to none with a richly deserved reputation for excellence.
The Otago School of Pharmacy is the oldest in the country, first established in 1963. Our first group of 3 students graduated with Otago’s Bachelor of Pharmacy degree in 1965, firmly establishing the course. At the School of Pharmacy we aim for excellence in research and research informed teaching in pharmaceutical sciences, clinical pharmacy and social pharmacy. We offer a four-year undergraduate Bachelor of Pharmacy degree as well as various postgraduate clinical and social pharmacy qualifications and research degrees such as PhDs. The undergraduate degree enrols students from all regions of New Zealand and also offers a number of international places.